Personnel

Current Section Members

Name Position Email
Peter J. Basser Section Head pjbasser@helix.nih.gov
Ferenc Horkay Staff Scientist horkay@helix.nih.gov
Sinisa Pajevic Staff Scientist pajevic@mail.nih.gov
Teddy Cai Pre-Doctoral IRTA Fellow (NIH-Oxford-Cambridge Scholars Program) teddy.cai@nih.gov
Magdoom Kulam Postdoctoral Visiting Fellow magdoommohamed.kulamnajmudeen@nih.gov
Matan Mussel Postdoctoral Visiting Fellow matan.mussel@nih.gov
Velencia Witherspoon Postdoctoral IRTA Fellow velencia.witherspoon@nih.gov

Affiliated Section Members

Name Position Email
Alexandru Avram Research Fellow, NIBIB alexandru.avram@nih.gov
Dan Benjamini Collaborating Scientist, CNRM, HJF benjaminidh@mail.nih.gov
Alexandros Chremos Consulting Scientist alexandros.chremos@nih.gov
Bernard Dardzinski Collaborating Scientist, CNRM, HJF bernard.dardzinski@usuhs.edu
Jack Douglas Collaborating Scientist, NIST Polymers Division jack.douglas@nist.gov
Dario Gasbarra Collaborating Scientist, University of Helsinki dario.gasbarra@helsinki.fi
Abbey Goodyear Medical Research Scholar abbey.goodyear@nih.gov
Iren Horkay Special Volunteer ihorkay@helix.nih.gov
Michal Komlosh Collaborating Scientist
Center for Neuroscience and Regenerative Medicine (CNRM), Henry M. Jackson Foundation (HJF)
komloshm@mail.nih.gov
Shinjini Kundu Neuroradiology Resident, Johns Hopkins and University of Pittsburgh shinjini.kundu@nih.gov
John Newman Special Volunteer jn1g@nih.gov
Rea Ravin Consulting Scientist rea.ravin@nih.gov
Kadharbatcha Saleem Collaborating Scientist, CNRM, HJF saleemks@mail.nih.gov
Nathan Hu Williamson NIGMS Postdoctoral Research Associate Training (PRAT) Fellow nathan.williamson@
nih.gov

Former Section Members and Trainees

Name Website
Chinedu Anyaeji Psychiatry Residency, Brigham and Women’s Hospital/Harvard Medical School external link
Yaniv Assaf Acting Director of the Sagol School of Neuroscience, Tel Aviv University, Israel external link
Ruiliang Bai Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Institute of Neuroscience and Technology, Zhejiang University external link
Adam Bernstein University of Arizona MD/PhD Program external link
Preethi Chandran Associate Professor at Howard University external link
Lin-Ching Chang Associate Professor at Catholic University of America, School of Engineering external link
Jian Cheng Associate Professor, School of Computer Science and Engineering, Beihang University
Uzi Eliav
(deceased)
Scientist, Tel Aviv University
Jourdan Ewoldt Student at Boston University, external link NSF GRFP Fellow
Yuan Gao Professor at the National Center for Nanoscience and Technology, China
Henry Geria The Evergreen State College
Cheng Guan Koay Professional site external link
Elizabeth Hutchinson Assistant Professor, BIO5, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ external link
Okan Irfanoglu Staff Scientist, Section on Quantitative Medical Imaging, NIBIB
Derek Jones Professor and Director of CUBRIC, Cardiff University, School of Psychology external link
David Lin Associate Professor at Northern Virginia Community College
Ian Morgan Graduate Student at the University of California, Santa Barbara external link
Amritha Nayak Special Volunteer, HJF, Section on Quantitative Medical Imaging, NIBIB external link
Ariel Nehemiah General Surgery Resident at the University of Pennsylvania external link
Uri Nevo Chair, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Tel Aviv University external link
Evren Özarslan Senior Lecturer at Linköping University external link
Beatriz Pazmiño Betancourt National Institute of Standards and Technology (ResearchGate page external link)
Carlo Pierpaoli Tenure Track Principal Investigator, Section on Quantitative Medical Imaging, NIBIB
Kimberlee Potter Scientific Program Manager in the BLR&D and CSR&D, Department of Veterans Affairs external link
Gustavo Rohde Associate Professor at University of Virginia external link
Neda Sadeghi Data Scientist, NIMH
Joelle Sarlls Staff Scientist, NIH MRI Research Facility/Mouse Imaging Facility
Noam Shemesh Investigator at Champalimaud Foundation external link
Amber Simmons Medical student at Weill Cornell Medical College
Ichiji Tasaki (deceased) Bibliography
Cibu Thomas Staff Scientist, Laboratory of Brain and Cognition, NIMH
Lindsay Walker Graduate student at Brown University external link
Minjie Wu Research Assistant Professor in the Department of Psychiatry of the University of Illinois at ChicagoDirector of Neuroimaging Methods at the UIC Pediatric BRAIN Center external link
top of pageBACK TO TOP