NIH Pediatric Research Consortium (N-PeRC)

Overview

N-PeRC is a trans-NIH initiative that began in June 2018 to capitalize on pediatric research expertise and resources across NIH's 27 institutes and centers through increased collaboration. The Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD) is the lead NIH institute for the consortium.

NIH support for pediatric research currently totals more than $4 billion. N-PeRC aims to harmonize these activities across institutes, explore gaps in the overall pediatric research portfolio, and share best practices to advance science. The consortium meets several times a year to discuss scientific opportunities and potential new areas of collaboration, including efforts to enhance research training for the next generation of pediatricians.

Elizabeth Baden, Ph.D
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
Email: elizabeth.baden@nih.gov

Diana Bianchi, M.D.
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
Email: diana.bianchi@nih.gov

Dara Blachman-Demner, Ph.D.
Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research
Email: dara.blachman-demner@nih.gov  

Yvonne Bryan, Ph.D.
National Institute of Nursing Research
Email: yvonne.bryan@nih.gov  

Janine Austin Clayton, M.D.
Office of Research on Women’s Health
Email: janine.clayton@nih.gov  

Gaya Dowling, Ph.D.
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Email: gaya.dowling@nih.gov  

Bill Dunty Jr., Ph.D.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Email: duntyw@nih.gov  

Donald Everett, M.A.
National Eye Institute
Email: donald.everett@nih.gov  

Brenda Fredericksen, Ph.D.
Office of AIDS Research
Email: brenda.fredericksen@nih.gov

Jose Rafael Gorospe, M.D., Ph.D.
Office of AIDS Research
Email: gorospejr@mail.nih.gov  

Kimberly Gray, Ph.D.
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Email: gray6@niehs.nih.gov

Rohan Hazra, M.D.
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
Email: rohan.hazra@nih.gov

Jill Heemskerk, Ph.D.
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering
Email: jill.heemskerk@nih.gov

Lucia Hindorff, Ph.D., M.P.H.
National Human Genome Research Institute
Email: hindorffl@mail.nih.gov

Patrick Jean-Philippe, M.D.
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
Email: jeanphilippep@nih.gov

Kelly King, Au.D., Ph.D.
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders
Email: kelly.king@nih.gov  

Deborah Linares, Ph.D., M.A.
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities
Email: deborah.linares@nih.gov  

Barbara Linder, M.D., Ph.D.
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
Email: barbara.linder@nih.gov

Kevin McBryde, M.D.
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
Email: kevin.mcbryde@nih.gov  

Clement McDonald Jr., M.D.
National Library of Medicine
Email: clement.mcdonald@nih.gov  

Susan R. Mendley, M.D.
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
Email: susan.mendley@nih.gov  

Deborah Merke, M.D.
Clinical Center
Email: deborah.merke@nih.gov  

Kathleen Michels, Ph.D.
Fogarty International Center
Email: kathleen.michels@nih.gov

Charles Morrow, M.D., Ph.D.
Center for Scientific Review
Email: charles.morrow@nih.gov

Joan Nagel, M.D., M.P.H.
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
Email: joan.nagel@nih.gov

Elizabeth Neilson, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.S.N.
Office of Disease Prevention
Email: elizabeth.neilson@nih.gov  

Concepcion Nierras, Ph.D.
Office of Strategic Coordination
Email: concepcion.nierras@nih.gov  

Voula Osganian, M.D.
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
Email: voula.osganian@nih.gov  

Gail Pearson, M.D., Sc.D.
National Heart Lung and Blood Institute
Email: gail.pearson@nih.gov

Laurie Ryan, Ph.D.
National Institute on Aging
Email: laurie.ryan@nih.gov  

Nina Schor, M.D., Ph.D.
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
Email: nina.schor@nih.gov  

Sheri Schully, Ph.D.
All of Us Research Program
Email: schullys@mail.nih.gov

Susana Serrate-Sztein, M.D.
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
Email: susana.serrate-sztein@nih.gov  

Alan Simon, M.D.
Environmental influences on Child Health Outcomes (ECHO)
Email: alan.simon@nih.gov

Wendy Weber, N.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health
Email: wendy.weber@nih.gov  

Brigitte Widemann, M.D.
National Cancer Institute
Email: brigitte.widemann@nci.nih.gov 

Julia Zehr, Ph.D.
National Institute of Mental Health
Email: julia.zehr@nih.gov

top of pageBACK TO TOP