NIH Consensus Development Conference on Rehabilitation of Persons with Traumatic Brain Injury

The content in this publication was accurate at the time it was published, but it is not being updated. The item is provided for historical purposes only.​

NIH Consensus Development Conference on Rehabilitation of Persons with Traumatic Brain Injury

Consensus Development Panel

Panel Chair: Kristjan T. Ragnarsson, M.D.
Lucy G. Moses Professor and Chairman
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
Mount Sinai Medical Center
New York, NY

William R. Clarke, Ph.D.
Professor of Biostatistics
Department of Preventive Medicine
University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa

Janet R. Daling, Ph.D.
Member and Professor
Department of Epidemiology
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Seattle, Washington

Susan L. Garber, M.A., O.T.R.
Associate Professor
Department of Physical Medicine and
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, Texas

Candace F. Gustafson, R.N.
Community Health Nurse
Personal Care Attendant Program
Boston Center for Independent Living
Boston, Massachusetts

Audrey L. Holland, Ph.D.
Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences
University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona

Barry D. Jordan, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor
Biobehavioral Research Center
Charles R. Drew University
School of Medicine
Los Angeles, California

Jerry C. Parker, Ph.D.
Professor of Clinical Internal Medicine and
  Psychiatry and Neurology
Department of Internal Medicine
Multipurpose Arthritis Center
School of Medicine
University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia, Missouri

Mark A. Riddle, M.D.
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Pediatrics
Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
Baltimore, Maryland

Elliot J. Roth, M.D.
Professor and Chairman
Department of Physical Medicine and
Northwestern University Medical School
Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois

Marsha Mailick Seltzer, Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, Wisconsin

Kit N. Simpson, Dr.P.H., M.P.H.
Professor of Pharmacoeconomics
College of Pharmacy
Medical College of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina

Steven L. Small, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Neurology
Department of Neurology
University of Maryland Hospital
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland

Barbara Therrien, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Associate Professor
Director, Center for Enhancement and
  Restoration of Cognitive Function
University of Michigan School of Nursing
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Bruce E. Wexler, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Connecticut Mental Health Center
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, Connecticut

Barbara P. Yawn, M.D., M.Sc.
Director of Research
Olmsted Medical Center
Rochester, Minnesota

table of contents | next

top of pageBACK TO TOP