Lab Members

Doreen Matthies headshot.

Doreen Matthies, Ph.D.

Principal Investigator

Email: doreen.matthies@nih.gov

Louis Tung Faat Lai headshot.

Louis Tung Faat Lai, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: louistungfaat.lai@nih.gov

Zaid Madni headshot.

Zaid Madni, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: zaid madni@nih.gov

Elissa Moller headshot.

Elissa Moller

Graduate Student, Biophysics, Institute for Physical Science and Technology, University of Maryland

Email: elissa.moller@nih.gov

Headshot Patrick O'Reilly

Patrick O'Reilly

Postbaccalaureate Fellow

Email: patrick.o’reilly@nih.gov

Isadora Rocha De Abreu headshot.

Isadora Rocha De Abreu

Postbaccalaureate Fellow

Email: isadora.rochadeabreu@nih.gov

Jasmin D. Wu headshot.

Jasmin D. Wu

Special Volunteer, 2024
Summer Student, 2023

Email: jasmin.wu@nih.gov

Fei Zhou headshot.

Fei Zhou, Ph.D.

Lab Manager

Email: fei.zhou@nih.gov

Lab Associates

Rick Huang headshot.

Rick K. Huang, Ph.D.

Staff Scientist, Microscopist, Technical Director of the NIH Intramural Research CryoEM Consortium (NICE)

Email: rick.huang@nih.gov

Zabrina Lang headshot.

Zabrina Lang

Postbaccalaureate Fellow

Email: zabrina.lang@nih.gov

Nancy Richman headshot.

Nancy Richman

Administrative Officer

Email: nancy.richman@nih.gov

 

Veda Weiss

Administrative Assistant

Email: veda.weiss@nih.gov

Rilee Zeinert headshot.

Rilee Zeinert, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow (Storz Lab)

Email: rilee.zeinert@nih.gov

Lab Alumni

Jayashree Balaraman headshot.

Jayashree Balaraman

Summer Student, 2023

So-Young Kim headshot.

So-Young Kim, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow, 2022-2023

Thulasi Kulasinghe headshot.

Thulasi Kulasinghe

Summer Student, 2022

Allison Zeher headshot.

Allison Zeher

Postbaccalaureate Fellow, 2021-2022

Lab Group Photos

Lab group photo showing from the Matthies lab members.   Front row, left to right: Isadora Rocha De Abreu, Fei Zhou, and Jasmin Wu. Back row, left to right:  Zaid Madni, Patrick O’Reilly, Louis Tung Faat Lai, Jayashree Balaraman, and Doreen Matthies

Front row, left to right: Isadora Rocha De Abreu, Fei Zhou, and Jasmin Wu
Back row, left to right: Zaid Madni, Patrick O’Reilly, Louis Tung Faat Lai, Jayashree Balaraman, and Doreen Matthies

Matthies lab group photo.  In the first row from left to right is Fei Zhou and Allison Zeher.  Second row from left to right is Rick Huang and Elissa Moller.  In the third row from left to right is Louis Tung Faat Lai and Doreen Matthies.

First row, left to right: Fei Zhou and Allison Zeher
Second row, left to right: Rick Huang and Elissa Moller
Third row, left to right: Louis Tung Faat Lai and Doreen Matthies

top of pageBACK TO TOP