Blue Ribbon Panel on Medical Rehabilitation Research at NIH


John Chae, M.D. ( Co-chair)
Professor and Vice Chair
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Case Western Reserve University
MetroHealth Medical Center
Cleveland, Ohio

Rebecca Craik, Ph.D., PT ( Co-chair)
Professor and Chair
Department of Physical Therapy
Arcadia University
Glenside, Pa.

Thomas S. Buchanan, Ph.D.           
Director, Delaware Rehabilitation Institute
Laird Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Professor of Biomechanics & Movement Science
University of Delaware
Newark, Del.

Steven C. Cramer, M.D.
Professor: Neurology; Anatomy and Neurobiology
Vice Chair of Research
Director of Neuroimaging Core, Institute for Translational Clinical Sciences
Clinical Director, Stem Cell Research Center
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, Ca.

Anthony Delitto, Ph.D., PT
Professor and Associate Dean for Research
School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences
University of Pittsburgh
Director of Research Comprehensive Spine
Center at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, Pa.

Walter R. Frontera, M.D., Ph.D.
Puerto Rico Clinical and Translational Research Consortium
Professor of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation 
University of Puerto Rico
San Juan, PR

Naomi Lynn Gerber, M.D.
University Professor
Director, Center for the Study of Chronic Illness and Disability
George Mason University
Fairfax, Va.

Richard M. Greenwald, Ph.D.
President, Simbex
Adjunct Associate Professor of Engineering
Dartmouth College
Hanover, N.H.

Alan M. Jette, Ph.D., PT
Director, Health & Disabilities Research Institute
Professor of Health Policy and Management
Boston University
Boston, Mass.

Michael V. Johnston, M.D.
Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
Director, Division of Neurology and Developmental Medicine
Director, Neuroscience Laboratory
Kennedy Krieger Institute
Professor of Neurology, Pediatrics and Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, Md.

Kenneth J. Ottenbacher, Ph.D., OTR
Russell Shearn Moody Distinguished Chair in Neurological Rehabilitation
Professor & Director, Division of Rehabilitation Sciences
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Research
University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston, Texas

Randolph J. Nudo, Ph.D.
Marion Merrell Dow Distinguished Professor in Aging
Director, Landon Center on Aging
Professor, Department of Molecular and Integrative Physiology
University of Kansas Medical Center
Kansas City, Kan.

Anne L. Taylor, M.D.
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs and
John Lindenbaum Professor of Medicine at New York Presbyterian Hospital
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, N.Y.

top of pageBACK TO TOP