Skip Navigation
  Print Page

Obesity in Children with Developmental and/or Physical Disabilities - Participant List

Skip sharing on social media links
Share this:

July 14-15, 2010

Participant List

A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    J    K    M    N    P    Q    R    S    U    V    W    Y

A

Beth Ansel, Ph.D.

Program Director
Traumatic Brain Injury and Stroke Rehabilitation Program
National Center for Medical Rehabilitation Research, NICHD
6100 Executive Boulevard, Room 2A03, MSC 7510
Bethesda, MD 20892-7510
Phone: (301) 402-2242
E-mail: anselb@mail.nih.gov

Frank R. Avenilla, Ph.D.

Division of Developmental and Translational Research
National Institute of Mental Health
6001 Executive Boulevard, Room 6190, MSC 9617
Bethesda, MD 20892-9617
Phone: (301) 443-3830
E-mail: avenillaf@mail.nih.gov

[top]

B

Linda Bandini, Ph.D., RD

Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Shriver Center, 200 Trapelo Road
Waltham, MA 02452-6319
Phone: (781)-642-0280
E-mail: linda.bandini@umassmed.edu

Amanda Boyce, Ph.D.

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
E-mail: boycea@mail.nih.gov

[top]

C

Margaret Campbell, Ph.D.

Principal Investigator
National Institute on Disability and Rehabilitation Research
U.S. Department of Education
Phone: (202) 260-0672
E-mail: margaret.campbell@ed.gov

Jeffrey Cooper

CEO
United Cerebral Palsy of Central Pennsylvania
44 South 38th Street
Camp Hill, PA 17011
Phone: (717) 975-0611
E-mail: JCooper@ucpcentralpa.org

Rachel Cowan, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Associate
Lois Pope LIFE Center
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
1095 NW 14th Terrace, R-48
Miami, FL 33136
Phone: (305) 243-1949
E-mail: r.cowan@miami.edu

[top]

D

Melissa Danielson, M.S.P.H.

Health Scientist Child Development Studies Team
National Center for Birth Defects and Developmental Disabilities
1600 Clifton Rd NE, MS E-88
Atlanta, GA 30333
Phone: (404) 498-3016
E-mail: ekd6@cdc.gov

Daniel J. Driscoll, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Hayward Professor of Genetics Research
Department of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology Chair
University of Florida College of Medicine
PWSA (USA) Clinical Advisory Board
Box 100296, Gainesville, FL 32610-0296
Phone: (352) 392-4104
E-mail: driscdj@peds.ufl.edu

Elisabeth Dykens, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Psychology and Human Development
Associate Director
Vanderbilt Kennedy Center for Research on Human Development
Vanderbilt University
Peabody 406B MRL
230 Appleton Place
Nashville, TN 37203
Phone: (615) 322-8945
E-mail: elisabeth.dykens@vanderbilt.edu

[top]

E

Kenneth Ellis, Ph.D.

Principal Investigator
Children's Nutrition Research Center
Baylor College of Medicine
1100 Bates Street
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: (713) 798-7002
E-mail: kellis@bcm.tmc.edu

Layla Esposito, Ph.D.

Health Scientist Administrator
Center for Research for Mothers and Children, NICHD
6100 Executive Boulevard, Room 4B05F
Rockville, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 435-6888
E-mail: espositl@mail.nih.gov

[top]

F

Rosemarie Filart, M.D., M.P.H.

National Center for Research Resources
E-mail: filartr@mail.nih.gov

Jean L. Flagg-Newton, Ph.D.

Assistant Director
Division of Special Populations, NICHD
6100 Executive Boulevard, Suite 5E03
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 435-2722
E-mail: flaggnej@mail.nih.gov

Richard Fleming, Ph.D.

Researcher
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Shriver Center, 200 Trapelo Road
Waltham, MA 02452-6319
Phone: (781)642-0023
E-mail: richard.fleming@umassmed.edu

John Foley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Physical Education
State University of New York at Cortland
E 253 Park Center, P.O. Box 2000
Cortland, NY 13045
Phone: (607) 753-5531
E-mail: foleyj@cortland.edu

Georgia Frey, M.S., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
School of Health, Physical Education, and Recreation
Indiana University
HPER 115, 7109 HPER Building, Room 179
Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone: (812) 855-1262
E-mail: gfrey@indiana.edu

[top]

G

George Gaines

Chief
Office of Program and Public Liaison, NICHD
Phone: (301) 435-3447
E-mail: gainesg@exchange.nih.gov

David Gater, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Virginia Commonwealth University Chief
Spinal Cord Injury & Disorders
Hunter Holmes McGuire Medical Center
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
1201 Broad Rock Boulevard
Richmond, VA 23249
Phone: (804) 675-5455
E-mail: david.gater@va.gov

Gilman Grave, M.D.

NICHD
E-mail: graveg@mail.nih.gov

Adriane Griffen, M.P.H., CHES

Acting Chair
National Council on Folic Acid
Director of Health Promotion and Partnerships
Spina Bifida Association
1010 Wayne Avenue, Suite 920
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (301) 588-8252, Ext. 208
E-mail: agriffen@aucd.org

[top]

H

Joan Han, M.D.

Assistant Clinical Investigator
Unit on Growth and Obesity
Program in Developmental Endocrinology and Genetics, NICHD
Phone: (301) 435-7820
E-mail: hanjo@mail.nih.gov

Amy Harris, M.P.H.

Manager, Research & Evaluation
Special Olympics International
1133 19th Street NW, 11th Floor
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (202) 824-0217
E-mail: aharris@specialolympics.org

Lynne Haverkos, M.D., M.P.H.

Program Director
Pediatric Behavior and Health Promotion, NICHD
6100 Executive Boulevard, Room 4B05G, MSC 7510
Bethesda, MD 20892-7510
Phone: (301) 435-6881
E-mail: haverkol@mail.nih.gov

Mary Horlick, M.D.

National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
E-mail: horlickm@mail.nih.gov

Kathleen Humphries, Ph.D.

Project Director
Rural Institute on Disabilities
University of Montana
52 Corbin Hall
Missoula, MT 59812
Phone: (406) 243-2515
E-mail: khumphries@ruralinstitute.umt.edu

[top]

J

Regina James, M.D.

NICHD
E-mail: rjames@mail.nih.gov

Wendy Johnson-Askew, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Division of Nutrition Research Coordination
E-mail: wendyjt@mail.nih.gov

Jill Joseph, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Clinical and Translational Research
Professor
Department of Pediatrics
The George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Agnes Hudson Endowed Chair
Center for Clinical and Community Research
Children's National Medical Center
111 Michigan Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20010
Phone: (202) 476-6439
E-mail: jjoseph@cnmc.org

[top]

K

Lisa Kaeser, J.D.

Office of Program and Public Liaison, NICHD
31 Center Drive, MSC 2425
Building 31, Room 2A03
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 496-0536
E-mail: kaeserl@mail.nih.gov

Vijaya Kancherla, M.S.

Pierre Decouflé Fellow (Association of University Centers on Disabilities)
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
1600 Clifton Road, MS-E86
Atlanta, GA 30333
Phone: (404) 498-4293
E-mail: vkancherla@cdc.gov

Alice Kau, Ph.D.

Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Branch
Center for Developmental Biology and Perinatal Medicine, NICHD
6100 Executive Boulevard, Room 4B09, MSC 7510
Rockville, MD 20892-7510
Phone: (301) 496-1383
E-mail: kaua@mail.nih.gov

Laura Kavanagh, M.P.P.

Director
Division of Research, Training and Education
Maternal and Child Health Bureau
Phone: (301) 443-2254
E-mail: lkavanagh@hrsa.gov

Gloria Krahn, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Program Director
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
E-mail: gfk2@cdc.gov

[top]

M

Yvonne Maddox, Ph.D.

Deputy Director, NICHD
31 Center Drive, Room 2A03, MSC 2425
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 496-1848

Michael Marge

NIH Division of Nutrition Research Coordination
E-mail: margem@mail.nih.gov

Craig McDonald, M.D.

Medical Director
Shriners Hospitals for Children
Shriners International Headquarters
2900 Rocky Point Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
Phone: (813) 281-0300
E-mail: cmmcdonald@ucdavis.edu

Darcie Mersereau, M.P.H.

Vice President for Health Programs
Special Olympics International
1133 19th St NW 12th Floor
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (202) 715-3600
E-mail: dmersereau@specialolympics.org

Jill Morrow-Gorton, M.D.

Medical Director
Office of Developmental Programs
Pennsylvania Department of Public Welfare
North 7th and Forster Streets
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone: (717) 783-5661
E-mail: jmorrowgor@state.pa.us

Aviva Must, Ph.D.

Morton A. Madoff Professor and Chair of Public Health and Community Medicine and Dean of Academic Affairs
Tufts University School of Medicine
136 Harrison Avenue
Boston, MA 02111
Phone: (617) 636-0446
E-mail: aviva.must@tufts.edu

[top]

N

Wendy Nilsen

NIH Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research
E-mail: wendy.nilsen@nih.gov

[top]

P

Melissa Parisi, M.D., Ph.D.

Chief
Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Branch
Center for Developmental Biology and Perinatal Medicine, NICHD
6100 Executive Boulevard, Room 4B09, MSC 7510
Bethesda, MD 20892-7510
Phone: (301) 435-6880
E-mail: parisima@mail.nih.gov

Heather Parker, M.S., CHES

Senior Manager, Health Promotion and MedFest
Special Olympics
1133 19th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (202) 715-1149
E-mail: hparker@specialolympics.org

Andrea Pfeffer

Program Analyst, NICHD
6100 Executive Boulevard, Room 5E03
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 435-2723
E-mail: pfeffera@mail.nih.gov

David Porretta, Ph.D.

Professor
School of Physical Activity and Educational Services
The Ohio State University
A100 PAES Building
305 West 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210-1172
Phone: (614) 292-0894
E-mail: porretta.1@osu.edu

Charlotte Pratt

National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
E-mail: prattc@nhlbi.nih.gov

Q

Louis Quatrano

NICHD
E-mail: louis.quatrano@nih.gov

[top]

R

Dan Raiten

NICHD
E-mail: raitend@mail.nih.gov

James Rimmer, Ph.D.

Director and Principal Investigator
Department of Disability and Human Development
University of Illinois at Chicago
712 DHSP, MC 626
1640 West Roosevelt Road
Chicago, IL 60608-6904
Phone: (312) 413-9651
E-mail: jrimmer@uic.edu

[top]

S

Tom Seekins, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Psychology
University of Montana
Skaggs Building, Room 143
Missoula, MT 59812-1584
Phone: (406) 243-6418
E-mail: tom.seekins@mso.umt.edu

Mary Segal, Ph.D.

Senior Principal Investigator
Temple University
1601 North Broad Street, Suite 610
Philadelphia, PA 19122
E-mail: segalm@temple.edu

Nancy Shinowara, Ph.D.

Program Director
Spinal Cord and Musculoskeletal Disorders and Assistive Devices Program
National Center for Medical Rehabilitation Research, NICHD
6100 Executive Boulevard, Room 2A03, MSC 7510
Bethesda, MD 20892-7510
Phone: (301) 435-6838
E-mail: shinowan@mail.nih.gov

Linmarie Sikich, MD

Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7160
Phone: (919) 966-8653
E-mail: lsikich@med.unc.edu

Heidi Stanish

University of Massachusetts Boston
E-mail: heidi.stanish@umb.edu

Nicolas Stettler, M.D., M.S.C.E.

Associate Professor
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
34th Street and Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4399
Phone: (215) 590-1686
E-mail: nstettle@mail.med.upenn.edu

[top]

U

Tiina Urv, Ph.D.

Program Director
Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Branch
Center for Developmental Biology and Perinatal Medicine, NICHD
6100 Executive Boulevard, Room 4B09D
Bethesda, MD 20892-7510
Phone: (301) 402-7015
E-mail: urvtiin@mail.nih.gov

[top]

V

Lawrence C. Vogel, M.D.

Professor of Pediatrics
Rush Medical College
Assistant Chief of Staff, Medicine, and Chief of Pediatrics
Shriners Hospitals for Children — Chicago
2211 North Oak Park Avenue
Chicago, IL 60707
Phone: (773) 385-5528
E-mail: lvogel@shrinenet.org

[top]

W

Ellen Wald, M.D.

Chair
Department of Pediatrics
University of Wisconsin–Madison
Phone: (608) 263-8558
E-mail: erwald@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Linda S. Weglicki, Ph.D., RN

Health Scientist Administrator
Division of Extramural Activities
National Institute of Nursing Research
6701 Democracy Boulevard, Room 710
1 Democracy Plaza
Bethesda, MD 20892-4870
Phone: (301) 594-6908
E-mail: weglickils@mail.nih.gov

[top]

Y

Stella Yu

Health Resources and Services Administration
E-mail: syu@hrsa.gov

[top]

Return to  Obesity in Children with Developmental and/or Physical Disabilities main page.

Last Updated Date: 11/30/2012
Last Reviewed Date: 11/30/2012
Vision National Institutes of Health Home BOND National Institues of Health Home Home Storz Lab: Section on Environmental Gene Regulation Home Machner Lab: Unit on Microbial Pathogenesis Home Division of Intramural Population Health Research Home Bonifacino Lab: Section on Intracellular Protein Trafficking Home Lilly Lab: Section on Gamete Development Home Lippincott-Schwartz Lab: Section on Organelle Biology