Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
  Print Page

Office of the Clinical Director

Skip sharing on social media links
Share this:
Skip Internal Navigation ​​​​

Data Safety Monitoring Committee

The intramural clinical research program of NICHD has a Data Safety Monitoring Committee (DSMC) to guide the conduct of intramural clinical protocols that need disinterested and unbiased evaluations of emerging data.

The DSMC meets two times per year. It is comprised of five regular members representing biostatistics, ethics, genetics and endocrinology (the latter two are areas of major focus in our program), with ad hoc experts added for specific trials when necessary. Member terms are from one to three years and renewable.

CHAIRMAN

Frank Pucino
Frank.Pucino@fda.hhs.gov
fpucino@mail.nih.gov

MEMBERS:

Sally Radovic
Peds, Endocrinology, Johns Hopkins
sradovi1@gw.johnshopkins.edu

Larry Friedman
General Surgeon, Retired
l.m.friedman@verizon.net

Charles Macri
OB/Gyn, George Washington
cmacri@mfa.gwu.edu

Marina Zemskova
Adult Endocrinology, FDA
Marina.Zemskova@fda.hhs.gov
marina.zemskova@nih.gov​​​

Links

​​​​
Last Updated Date: 11/30/2012
Last Reviewed Date: 11/30/2012

​Contact Information

Name: Dr Forbes Porter
Senior Investigator
Office of the Clinical Director
Phone: 301-435-4432
Fax: 301-480-5791
E-mail: fdporter@mail.nih.gov

Staff Directory