Skip Navigation
  Print Page

NICHD Scholars Summer Workshop - Participant List

Skip sharing on social media links
Share this:

August 12-13, 2010

Participant List

A    B    C    D    E    G    H    J    K    M    N    P    Q    R    S    U

A

Berenice Aguilar, GMCB, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow
University of Southern California
1450 Biggy St.
NRT6509
Los Angeles, CA 90033
Phone: (323) 442-7829
Fax: (323) 442-7844
E-mail: baguilar@usc.edu

Maria Alcaide, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Infectious Diseases
University of Miami
1400 NW 10th Ave.
Miami, FL 33136
Phone: (305) 243-5435
Fax: (305) 243-7621
E-mail: malcaide@med.miami.edu

Lisa L. Arceneaux, Psy.D.

Pediatric Psychologist
Department of Surgery
Shriners Hospital for Children
University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
815 Market St.
Galveston, TX 77573
Phone: (409) 770-6715
Fax: (409) 770-6555
E-mail: liarcene@utmb.edu

M.S. AtKisson, Ph.D.

Associate Member
Grant Writers' Seminars and Workshops, LLC
P.O.Box 957 2880 Grand Ave., Suite A
Los Olivos, CA 93441-0957
Phone: (805) 688-1638
E-mail: atkisson@grantcentral.com

[top]

B

Claude Bonazzo, M.A., BSAS

Graduate Research Assistant
Population Research Center
The University of Texas at Austin
1 University Station G1800
Austin, TX 78712-0544
Phone: (512) 417-2211
Fax: (512) 471-4886
E-mail: cbonazzo@mail.utexas.edu

Rebecca D. Burdine, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Molecular Biology
Princeton University
Washington Road Mof 433
Princeton, NJ 08544
Phone: (609) 258-7515
Fax: (609) 258-6730
E-mail: rburdine@princeton.EDU

[top]

C

Catherine Cahill, Ph.D.

Assistant Biologist
Mucosal Immunology Laboratory
Massachusetts General Hospital for Children
Building 114
16th St., M.S. 114-3503
Charleston, MA 02129
Phone: (617) 726-4166
Fax: (617) 726-4172
E-mail: ccahill1@rcn.com

Caricia Catalani, Dr.P.H., M.P.H.

Researcher and Faculty
RTI International
University of California, Berkeley
114 Sansome St., Suite 500
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: (917) 533-7008
E-mail: cariciacatalani@gmail.com

James Columbe, Ph.D.

Program Officer
Developmental Biology, Genetics, and Tertology Branch, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd., Room 4B01
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: (301) 435-6885
Fax: (301) 480-0303

[top]

D

Nathaniel Ray Dudley, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology and Neuroscience Research Institute
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Phone: (805) 893-8090
Fax: (805) 893-2005
E-mail: ndudley@lifesci.ucsb.edu

[top]

E

V. Jeffrey Evans, Ph.D., J.D.

Director, Intergenerational Research Program,
Demographic and Behaviorial Science Branch, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd., Room 8B13
Rockville, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 496-1176
Fax: (301) 496-0962
E-mail: evansvj@mail.nih.gov

[top]

G

Christina Grange, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow
Center for Family Research
University of Georgia
1095 College Station Road
Athens, GA 30605
Phone: (706) 425-2005
Fax: (706) 425-2985
E-mail: cgrange@uga.edu

Ivan Guillory, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate
USDA/ARS Children's Nutrition Research Center
Baylor College of Medicine
1100 Bates St., Suite 2065
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: (713) 798-9314
Fax: (713) 798-7098
E-mail: ikguillo@bcm.tmc.edu

[top]

H

Wanda Hawkes

Extramural Support Assistant
Division of Extramural Activities Support, DSP, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd., Suite 5E03
Bethesda, MD 20892-7510
Phone: (301) 435-2736
Fax: (301) 480-0393
E-mail: hawkesw@mail.nih.gov

Deborah Henken, Ph.D.

Program Officer
Developmental Biology, Genetics, and Tertology Branch, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd., Room 4B01
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: (301) 435-6885
Fax: (301) 480-0303
E-mail: henkend@mail.nih.gov

Carl Hill, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Health Scientist Administrator
Extramural Associates Program, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd.
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 435-2712
Fax: (301) 480-3245
E-mail: carl.hill@nih.gov

Tameir Holder, B.A.

Research Assistant
New York State Psychiatric Institute, Columbia University Medical Center
965 Pine Lake Drive
Lakeview, NY 11552
Phone: (212) 543-2108
Fax: (212) 543-5730
E-mail: htameir@aol.com

Marita R. Hopmann, Ph.D.

Associate Director for Training and Staff Development
Division of Scientific Review, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd., Room 5B01
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: (301) 435-6911
Fax: (301) 402-4104
E-mail: hopmannm@mail.nih.gov

[top]

J

Regina Smith James, M.D.

Director, Division of Special Populations, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd., Room 5E03
Rockville, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 435-2692
Fax: (301) 480-0393
E-mail: regina.james@nih.gov

[top]

K

Yasisca P. Khouri, B.A.

Clinical Psychology Doctoral Student
University of Texas at Austin
108 W. Dean Keaton Blvd.
Austin, TX 78712
Phone: (512) 775-9558
Fax: (512) 471-0760
E-mail: yasisca.pujols@mail.utexas.edu

[top]

M

Yvonne Maddox, Ph.D.

Deputy Director, NICHD
31 Center Drive, Room 2A03
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 496-1848
Fax: (301) 402-1104
E-mail: maddoxy@exchange.nih.gov

Valerie Maholmes, Ph.D., C.A.S.

Progam Director, Social and Affective Development/Child Maltreatment and Violence Program
Child Development and Behavior Branch, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd., Room 4B05A
Rockville, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 496-1514
Fax: (301) 480-7773
E-mail: maholmev@mail.nih.gov

[top]

N

Dorothy E. Nary, M.A.

NIH Doctoral Trainee
Gerontology Center, Dole Human Development Center
The University of Kansas
1000 Sunnyside Ave., Room 3090
Lawrence, KS 66045-7555
Phone: (785) 864-1318
Fax: (785) 864-1326
E-mail: dotn@ku.edu

Susan Newcomer, Ph.D.

Program Official
Demographic and Behavioral Science Branch, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd., Room 8B7G
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: (301) 435-6981
Fax: (301) 496-0962
E-mail: newcomes@mail.nih.gov

Farr Niere, B.S.

Graduate Student
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd., NB4.214
Dallas, TX 75239
Phone: (214) 648-5131
Fax: (214) 648-1801
E-mail: farr.niere@utsouthwestern.edu

Ralph Nitkin, Ph.D.

Health Scientist Administrator
National Center for Medical Rehabiliation Research, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd., Room 2A03
Rockville, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 402-4206
Fax: (301) 402-0832
E-mail: nitkinr@exchange.nih.gov

[top]

P

Kristin Patterson, Ph.D.

Research Fellow
The University of Texas at Austin
2500 Speedway
MBB 1.302
Austin, TX 78712
Phone: (512) 471-2826
Fax: (512) 232-3434
E-mail: kpatterson@mail.utexas.edu

Andrea Pfeffer, B.S.

Program Analyst
Division of Special Populations, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd., Suite 5E03-C
Rockville, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 435-2723
Fax: (301) 480-0393
E-mail: pfeffera@mail.nih.gov

Andre Phillips, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow
Hugo W. Moser Research Institute at Kennedy Krieger
707 N Broadway
Tower 4th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone: (443) 923-9482
Fax: (443) 923-2695
E-mail: phillipsa@kennedykrieger.org

[top]

Q

Louis Quatrano, Ph.D.

Health Scientist Administrator
National Center for Medical Rehabiliation Research, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd., Room 2A03
Rockville, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 402-4221
Fax: (301) 402-0832
E-mail: quatranol@mail.nih.gov

[top]

R

Joan Reede, M.D., M.P.H., M.S., M.B.A.

Dean for Diversity and Community Partnership
Office for Diversity and Community Partnership
Harvard Medical School
164 Longwood Ave.
Room 210
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: (617) 432-2413
Fax: (617) 432-3834
E-mail: joan_reede@hms.harvard.edu

Crystal Rogers, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow
California Institute of Technology
65 Suffolk Ave.
Sierra Madre, CA 91024
Phone: (626) 395-3359
Fax: (626) 449-8599
E-mail: cdr739@gmail.com

[top]

S

Trina Shanks, M.Phil., M.S.W., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
University of Michigan
1080 S University
Box 65
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1106
Phone: (734) 764-7411
Fax: (734) 763-3372
E-mail: trwilli@umich.edu

Raj A. Stewart

Postdoctoral Fellow
Developmental Cognitive Neurology and Radiology
Kennedy Krieger Institute Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
716 N Broadway, 3rd Floor
Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone: (443) 923-9269
Fax: (443) 923-9255
E-mail: stewartr@kennedykrieger.org

[top]

U

Tiina Urv, Ph.D.

Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Branch, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd., Room 4B09D
Rockville, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 402-7015
E-mail: tu36j@nih.gov

[top]


Return to NICHD Scholars SummerWorkshopmain page.

Last Updated Date: 11/30/2012
Last Reviewed Date: 11/30/2012
Vision National Institutes of Health Home BOND National Institues of Health Home Home Storz Lab: Section on Environmental Gene Regulation Home Machner Lab: Unit on Microbial Pathogenesis Home Division of Intramural Population Health Research Home Bonifacino Lab: Section on Intracellular Protein Trafficking Home Lilly Lab: Section on Gamete Development Home Lippincott-Schwartz Lab: Section on Organelle Biology