Skip Navigation
  Print Page

Best Practices for Lessons Learned in Building Research Capacity

Skip sharing on social media links
Share this:

Participants

B C F G H I J K L M O P R S W V

[top]

B

Mary Barakzai, Ed.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Nursing
California State University, Fresno
4910 N. Chestnut Avenue
Fresno, CA 93740
Phone: (559) 451-3428
E-mail: maryb@csufresno.edu  

[top]

C

Suzzette F. Chopin, Ph.D., M.B.A.

Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Regents Professor
Director, Office of Research Development
Director, Office of Special Programs
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
CS 130 6300 Ocean Drive, Mail Stop 5802
Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Phone: (361) 825-6022

Luis Angel Cubano, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Universidad Central del Caribe
P.O. Box 60327
Bayamon, PR 00960-6032
Phone: (787) 798-3001 x2150
E-mail: lacoadrgs@gmail.com

[top]

F

Jean Flagg-Newton, Ph.D.

Special Assistant to the Director
Division of Special Population
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, NIH
6100 Executive Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 435-2722
E-mail: flaggnej@mail.nih.gov

[top]

G

Karen V. González

Decana
Escuela de Ciencias y Tecnología
Universidad Metropolitana
Phone: (787) 766-1717 ext. 6556
E-mail: um_kgonzalez@suagm.edu

[top]

H

Bryan Haddock, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Kinesiology
California State University, San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, CA 92407-2393
Phone: (909) 537-5359
E-mail: bhaddock@csusb.edu  

Carl V. Hill, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Health Scientific Administrator
Division of Special Population
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, NIH
6100 Executive Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 435-2712
E-mail: hillcv@mail.nih.gov

Leonard Holmes, Ph.D.

Department of Chemistry and Physics
One University Drive
The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
P.O. Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372
Phone: (910) 521-6650
E-mail: len.holmes@uncp.edu

[top]

I

Jillian Inouye, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research
University of Hawaii at Manoa
School of Nursing and Dental Hygiene
2528 McCarthy Mall, Webster 402d
Honolulu, HI 96822
Phone: (808) 956-5326
E-mail: jinouye@hawaii.edu  

[top]

J

Regina James, M.D.

Acting Director, Division of Special Population
Director, Extramural Associates Program
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, NIH
6100 Executive Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 435-2692
E-mail: jamesr@mail.nih.gov  

Jeanette Jones, Ph.D.

Professor/Director Center for Biomedical, Behavioral and Environmental Health Research
P.O. Box 207
Alabama A&M University
Normal, Alabama 35762
Phone: 256-372-4924
E-mail: jeanette.jones@aamu.edu

[top]

K

John C. Kilburn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Department of Behavioral,
Applied Sciences & Criminal Justice
Texas A&M International University
Laredo, TX 78041
Phone: (956) 326-2667
E-mail: jckilburn@tamiu.edu

Beth Koenig, J.D.

Director, Research & Sponsored Programs
College of St. Catherine
2004 Randolph Avenue, #4286
St. Paul, MN 55105
Phone: (651) 690-8820
E-mail: bkoenig@stkate.edu  

Maurice Koo, B.A.

Extramural Support Assistant
Division of Special Population
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, NIH
6100 Executive Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 435-2736
E-mail: koom@mail.nih.gov

[top]

L

Alfonso R. Latoni, Ph.D.

Deputy Chief
Scientific Review Branch
National Institute on Aging, NIH
7201 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 2C218
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 402-7702
E-mail: Lontia@mail.nih.gov

[top]

M

Godwin E. Mbamalu, Ph.D., FAIC

Associate Vice President for Research
Distinguished Professor of Bio/Chemistry
Benedict College
Columbia, SC 29204
Phone: (803) 705-4990
E-mail: mbamalug@benedict.edu

Mario Martinez, M.P.H.

Grants Management Branch
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, NIH
6100 Executive Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 402-4078
E-mail: Martinezm@mail.nih.gov  

Brian McBurnett, Ph. D.

Associate Professor
Inorganic Chemistry
University of the Incarnate Word
4301 Broadway
AT & T 442
San Antonio, Texas 78209
Phone: (210) 805-1202
E-mail: mcburnet@uiwtx.edu  

Peter Minorsky, Ph.D.

Professor, Biology
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Mercy College
555 Broadway Dobbs
Ferry, NY 10522
Dobbs Ferry MH-307/ Bronx Rm 3225
Phone: (718) 678-8819
E-mail: PMinorsky@mercy.edu  

[top]

O

Mildred D. Huff Ofosu, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice President
Academic Affairs
Morgan State University
1700 East Cold Spring Lane
Truth Hall, Room 302D
Baltimore, MD 21251
Phone: (443) 885-4505
E-mail: mildred.ofosu@morgan.edu  

Camellia Moses Okpodu, Ph.D.

Director, Office of Research Development (ORD)
Director, Center for Microgravity and Environmental Biology
Professor of Biology
Norfolk State University
Norfolk, Virginia 23504
Phone: 757-823-0059 (ORD)
Phone: 757-823-8957 (Biology)
E-mail: cmokpodu@nsu.edu

[top]

P

M. Diane Payne, M.S.

Instructor, Department of Chemistry and Physical Science
Director, Office of Research Development
Stevenson University (formerly Villa Julie College)
1525 Greenspring Valley Road
Stevenson, MD 21153
Phone: (443) 334-2197
E-mail: mpayne@stevenson.edu

Andrea Pfeffer, B.S.

Program Analyst
Division of Special Population
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, NIH
6100 Executive Blvd.
Rockville, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 435-2736
E-mail: Pfeffera@mail.nih.gov  

Jeff Pickens, Ph.D.

Professor Social Sciences & Counseling
Director, Research Development
Saint Thomas University
16401 NW 37th Ave [Cascia Hall #221]
Miami Gardens, FL 33054
Phone: (305) 628-6557
E-mail: jpickens@stu.edu

LeShawndra N. Price, Ph.D.

Health Scientist Administrator
Epidemiology Research Branch
Division of Epidemiology, Services, and Prevention Research
National Institute on Drug Abuse
6001 Executive Blvd., Rm. 5142, MSC 9589
Bethesda, MD 20892-9589
Phone: (301) 402-1850
E-mail: lprice@nida.nih.gov  

[top]

R

Bonnie J Raingruber, RN, Ph.D.

Professor
Division of Nursing
California State University, Sacramento
6000 J Street
Solano Hall 5015
Sacramento, CA 95819
Phone: (916) 278-5417
E-mail: walkerbj@csus.edu

Yuri Rojas-Ramírez

Director, R&D Center
Professor of Mathematics
University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez
P.O. Box 9001
Mayaguez, PR 00681
Phone: (787) 368-8625
E-mail: yuri.rojas@upr.edu

Linda Rueckert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
Northeastern Illinois University
5500 N. St. Louis Ave.
Chicago, IL 60625
Phone: (773) 442-5841
E-mail: l-rueckert@neiu.edu

[top]

S

Michael Scott, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Director, Office of Research Development
Department of Life and Physical Sciences
Lincoln University
820 Chestnut Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone: (573) 681-5122
E-mail: scottm@lincolnu.edu

[top]

W

Kirsten Walters, Ph.D.

Sponsored Programs Specialist
Office of Research & Sponsored Programs
St. Catherine University
2004 Randolph Ave #4286
St. Paul, MN 55105
Phone: (651) 690-8822
E-mail: KSWalters@stkate.edu  

[top]

V

Marisol Vera, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Nursing
University of Puerto Rico
Mayaguez P.O. Box 9001
Mayaguez, PR 00681
Phone: (787) 368-8625
E-mail: mvera@uprm.edu

Back to Best Practices for Lessons Learned in Building Research Capacity main page

Last Updated Date: 11/30/2012
Last Reviewed Date: 11/30/2012
Vision National Institutes of Health Home BOND National Institues of Health Home Home Storz Lab: Section on Environmental Gene Regulation Home Machner Lab: Unit on Microbial Pathogenesis Home Division of Intramural Population Health Research Home Bonifacino Lab: Section on Intracellular Protein Trafficking Home Lilly Lab: Section on Gamete Development Home Lippincott-Schwartz Lab: Section on Organelle Biology