Skip Navigation
  Print Page

Safe and Effective Devices for Neonatal Intensive Care

Skip sharing on social media links
Share this:

February 12-13, 2009

Roster

A  B  C  D  G  H  I  K  M  O  P  R  S  T  V  W

A

Bekele Afessa, M.D.

Department of Critical and Pulmonary Medicine, Mayo Clinic
200 1st Street Southwest
Rochester, MN 55905
Phone: 507-284-2494
E-mail: Afessa.Bekele@mayo.edu

Rita Anand, Ph.D.

Scientific Review Officer
Division of Scientific Review
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)
6100 Executive Boulevard, Room 5B01
Bethesda, MD 20892
Tel: 301-496-1487
E-mail: anandr@mail.nih.gov

Stephanie Archer

Pregnancy and Perinatology Branch
Center for Developmental Biology and Perinatal Medicine, NICHD
6100 Executive Boulevard, Room 4B03
Bethesda, MD 20852
Phone: 301-496-0430
E-mail: archerst@mail.nih.gov

[top]

B

David Benaron, M.D., Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer
Spectros Corporation
Phone: 650-851-4040, ext (1)236
E-mail: dbenaron@spectros.com

Carol Blaisdell, M.D.

Medical Officer
Lung Developmental Biology and Pediatric Pulmonary Diseases
Division of Lung Diseases
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)
Phone: 301-435-0222
E-mail: blaisdellcj@nhlbi.nih.gov

Eduardo Bancalari, M.D.

Jackson Memorial
1611 Northwest 12th Ave
East Tower 5005
Miami, FL 33136-0000
Phone: 305-585-6408
E-mail: ebancalari@miami.edu

[top]

C

Nelson Claure, M.Sc., Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Director, Neonatal Pulmonary Laboratory Division
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Central Building, Room 740
1611 N.W. 12th Ave.
Miami, Florida 33136
Phone: 305-585-6408
E-mail: nclaure@miami.edu

Jean Cooper, M.S., D.V.M.

Associate Director
Office of In vitro Diagnostic Devices
Center for Devices and Radiologic Health
E-mail: Jean.Cooper@fda.hhs.gov

[top]

D

Abhik Das, Ph.D.

Senior Research Statistician
RTI International
6110 Executive Blvd, Suite 902
Rockville, MD 20852-3903
Phone: 301-770-8214
E-mail: adas@rti.org

Adre Duplessis, M.D.

Children’s Hospital Corp
Department of Neurology
300 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA 02115-5737
Phone: 617-919-2729
E-mail: Adre.duplessis@childrens.harvard.edu

Elizabeth L. Durmowicz, M.D.

Pediatric and Maternal Health Staff
Office of New Drugs, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research
Food and Drug Administration
10903 New Hampshire Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20993
Phone: 301-796-0716
E-mail: elizabeth.durmowicz@fda.hhs.gov

[top]

G

George P. Giacoia, M.D.

Program Scientist
Pediatric Pharmacology Research Unit Network, Obstetric and Pediatric Pharmacology Branch
Center for Research for Mothers and Children, NICHD
6100 Executive Boulevard, Room 4AO1C, MSC 7510
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-496-5589
E-mail: giacoiag@exchange.nih.gov

Ary L. Goldberger, M.D.

Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Associate Chief, Division of Interdisciplinary Medicine and Biotechnology
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
330 Brookline Avenue, GZ-435
Boston, MA 02215
Phone: 617-667-4267
E-mail: agoldber@bidmc.harvard.edu

Stephen C. Groft, Ph.D.

Director
Office of Rare Diseases, NIH
6100 Executive Boulevard, MSC-7518
Bethesda, MD 20892-7518
Phone: 301-435-6041
E-mail: sg18b@nih.gov

Warren S. Grundfest, Ph.D.

Departments of Bioengineering, Electrical Engineering, and Surgery
University of California Los Angeles
7523 Boelter Hall
420 Westwood Plaza
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1600
Phone: 310-794-5550
E-mail: warrenbe@seas.ucla.edu

[top]

H

Thomas Heldt, Ph.D.

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Building 10, Room 140L
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone: 617-324-5005
E-mail: Thomas@mit.edu

Rosemary D. Higgins, M.D.

Medical Officer
Pregnancy and Perinatology Branch
Center for Developmental Biology and Perinatal Medicine, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd., Room 4B03, MSC 7510
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-496-5575
E-mail: higginsr@mail.nih.gov

Steven Hirschfeld, M.D., Ph.D.

Captain, U.S. Public Health Service
Associate Director for Clinical Research, NICHD
31 Center Drive, Room 2A03, MSC 2425
Bethesda, MD 20814
E-mail: hirschfs@mail.nih.gov

Alexander Holston, M.D.

Fellow Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
Uniformed Services University Department of Pediatrics
4301 Jones Bridge Rd, Room C1069 USUHS
Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone: 301-319-6428
E-mail: aholston@usuhs.mil

[top]

I

John V. Ilekis, Ph.D.

Health Sciences Administrator
Pregnancy and Perinatology Branch
Center for Developmental Biology and Perinatal Medicine, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd
Bethesda, MD 20892-MS7510
Phone: 301-435-6895
E-mail: ilekisj@mail.nih.gov

Donald E Ingber, M.D., Ph.D.

Department of Surgery & Pathology, Vascular Biology Program
Children's Hospital
300 Longwood Avenue,
Karp Family Res. Lab., 11th floor
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617-919-2223
E-mail: Donald.ingber@childrens.harvard.edu

[top]

K

Jonathan Kaltman, M.D.

Medical Officer, Heart Development and Structural Diseases Branch
Division of Cardiovascular Diseases, NHLBI
6701 Rockledge Drive, Room 8222
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-435-0528
E-mail: kaltmanj@nhlbi.nih.gov

Rohit Karnik, Ph.D.

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
E19-750
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139
E-mail: karnik@mit.edu

Martin Keszler, M.D.

Georgetown University Hospital
3800 Reservoir Road, NW, Suite M3400
Phone: 202-444-8569
E-mail: keszlerm@georgetown.edu

Krish Krishnan, Ph.D.

Scientific Review Officer, Special Review Study Sections
Endocrinology, Metabolism, Nutrition and Reproductive Sciences
IRG Center for Scientific Review
6701 Rockledge Drive, Room 6164, MSC 7892
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-435-1041
E-mail: krishnak@csr.nih.gov

[top]

M

Rich Mahoney, Ph.D.

Director, Robotics Program
Engineering & Systems Division
SRI International
333 Ravenswood Road
Menlo Park, CA 94025
Phone: 650-859-6126
E-mail: Rich.Mahoney@SRI.com

Linda J. Van Marter, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Harvard Medical School
Children's Hospital, Newborn Medicine
Hunnewell 430
300 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617-355-6027
E-mail: linda.vanmarter@childrens.harvard.edu

Susan K. McCune, M.D.

Associate Director, Emergency Risk Communication
Office of Counter-terrorism and Emergency Coordination
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, Food and Drug Administration
White Oak Complex, 3358
10903 New Hampshire Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20993
Phone: 301-796-1709
E-mail: susan.mccune@fda.hhs.gov

[top]

O

Markus Osypka, Ph.D.

7855 Ivanhoe Avenue, Suite 226
La Jolla, CA 92037
Phone: 858-454-0600
Direct: 858-454-0110
E-mail: mos@cardiotronic.net

[top]

P

Susan Pagliaro

Maternal Fetal Medicine Units Network Coordinator, Pregnancy and Perinatology Branch
Center for Developmental Biology and Perinatal Medicine, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd., Room 4B03G
Bethesda, MD 20852
Phone: 301-435-6906
E-mail: pagliars@mail.nih.gov

David Paydarfar, M.D.

Professor of Neurology and Physiology
University of Massachusetts Medical School
55 Lake Avenue North
Worcester, MA 01655
Phone: 508-856-4147
E-mail: david.paydarfar@umassmed.edu

Richard Polin, M.D.

Morgan Stanley Children's Hospital of New York-Presbyterian
3959 Broadway
CHC 1 - 115
New York, NY 10032-1559
Phone: 212-305-5827
E-mail: rap32@columbia.edu

[top]

R

Tonse N. K. Raju, M.D., D.C.H.

Medical Officer
Pregnancy and Perinatology Branch
Center for Developmental Biology and Perinatal Medicine, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd, MS7510
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-402-1872
E-mail: rajut@mail.nih.gov

Kirstin Rebrin, Ph.D.

Diabetes Therapy MicroCHIPS
Abbott Laboratories
6_B Preston Court
Bedford, MA 01730
Phone: 626-664-9202 or 781-275-1445 ext.237
E-mail: krebrin@mchips.com

Uma Reddy, M.D. MPH

Medical Officer, Pregnancy and Perinatology Branch
Center for Developmental Biology and Perinatal Medicine, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd, Room 4B03, MSC 7510
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-496-5575
E-mail: reddyu@mail.nih.gov

Marc Rigas, Ph.D.

Scientific Review Officer, Division of Basic and Integrative Biological Sciences
Center for Scientific Review, NIH
6701 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-402-1074
E-mail: rigasm@csr.nih.gov

[top]

S

David J. Sahn M.D

Mail Code L-608
Oregon Health & Sciences University
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road
Portland, OR 97239-3098.
Phone: 503-494-2191
E-mail: sahnd@ohsu.edu

Michael Sciarra, Pres.

PGS Medical Research & Electronic Design, LLC
E-mail: pgselectronics@snet.net

Istvan Seri, M.D., Ph.D.

Center for Fetal and Neonatal Medicine, Department of Pediatrics
Keck School of Medicine
University of Southern California
Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
4650 Sunset Blvd; MS #31
Los Angeles, CA 90027
Phone: 323-361-5932
E-mail: ISeri@chla.usc.edu

Ross Shonat, Ph.D.

Scientific Review Officer, Division of Molecular and Cellular Mechanisms
Center for Scientific Review, NIH
6701 Rockledge Drive, Room 5156
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-435-2786
E-mail: shonatr@csr.nih.gov

Caroline Signore, M.D., M.P.H.

Medical Officer, Pregnancy and Perinatology Branch
Center for Developmental Biology and Perinatal Medicine, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd, Room 4B03, MSC 7510
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-496-5577
E-mail: signorec@mail.nih.gov

Catherine Y. Spong, M.D.

Chief, Pregnancy and Perinatology Branch
Center for Developmental Biology and Perinatal Medicine, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd, Room 4B03, MSC 7510
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-435-6894 or 301-496-5575
E-mail: spongc@mail.nih.gov

Ann R. Stark, M.D.

Professor of Pediatrics
Baylor College of Medicine
Head, Section of Neonatology
Texas Children's Hospital
6621 Fannin MC WT6-104
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 832-826-1306
E-mail: arstark@bcm.edu

Garry M. Steil, M.D.

Research Scientist
Medicine Critical Care Program
Children’s Hospital of Boston
Phone: 617-355-7504
E-mail: Garry.Steil@childrens.harvard.edu

David Stevenson, M.D.

Department of Pediatrics
750 Welch Rd, Suite 315
Palo Alto, CA 94304-1510
Phone: 650-723-5711
E-mail: dstevenson@stanford.edu

[top]

T

Shuichi Takayama, Ph.D.
Biomedical Engineering
University of Michigan
2200 Bonisteel/2115 Gerstacker
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2009
Phone: 734-615-5539
E-mail: takayama@umich.edu

[top]

V

George C. Verghese, Ph.D.

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue, Room 38-401
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
Phone 617-253-4612; 4606
E-mail: verghese@mit.edu

[top]

W

Marian Willinger, Ph.D.

Health Sciences Administrator, Pregnancy and Perinatology Branch
Center for Developmental Biology and Perinatal Medicine, NICHD
6100 Executive Blvd
Bethesda, MD 20892-MS7510
Phone: 301-435-6896
E-mail: willingm@mail.nih.gov

Hector R. Wong, M.D., Ph.D.

Division of Critical Care Medicine, Department of Pediatrics
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Avenue, ML 2005
Cincinnati, OH 45229-3039
Phone: 513-636-4259
E-mail: hector.wong@cchmc.org

[top]


Back to conference main page

Last Updated Date: 11/30/2012
Last Reviewed Date: 11/30/2012
Vision National Institutes of Health Home BOND National Institues of Health Home Home Storz Lab: Section on Environmental Gene Regulation Home Machner Lab: Unit on Microbial Pathogenesis Home Division of Intramural Population Health Research Home Bonifacino Lab: Section on Intracellular Protein Trafficking Home Lilly Lab: Section on Gamete Development Home Lippincott-Schwartz Lab: Section on Organelle Biology